Kansas City, KS Classes

I returned home last night after my teaching trip to the Kansas City, KS area. I was invited to give a presentation to the MO-KAN Machine Quilting Guild at their October meeting and then I had the opportunity to teach a few days of classes.

I had a FABULOUS time while in Kansas! The guild members were a wonderful audience and I saw many familiar faces and met many wonderful quilters! At the guild meeting in the morning, we talked about machine quilting business and some strategies for pricing for your quilting business and then followed with questions and answers.  After a good lunch, I taught a lecture class about the Continuous Curve Quilting technique and how it can make you a more efficient quilter. (A more efficient quilter gets the quilting done more quickly, which should make for a more profitable quilter!)

I was treated to wonderful Bar-B-Q, both at restaurants and grilled at home. If I had lost any weight before I left for my trip, I gained it back while I was there! (Tomorrow starts water aerobics again to get back into shape!)

A huge THANK YOU to the MO-KAN Quilt Guild for my wonderful experience. Thank you Peggy for letting me stay at your home and driving me all around and Thank You to Sherri for her help in arranging my visit and coordinating my classes. You ladies are wonderful and so is your group!

About Cindy Roth
Mother of 3, Grandmother of 11 and quilting forever!

One Response to Kansas City, KS Classes

  1. Andrea Clark says:

    Hi, Cindy~
    Glad to hear you had such a great time. I had hoped to be able to attend but a conference on Fort Riley kept me home. 😦 Sure do miss meeting with you and the Puget Sound Quilters!
    Take care, Andrea Clark (formerly of Fort Lewis)

Leave a Reply

