Pricing Survey and Talking Business

A few days ago, I posted four photos of quilts and asked questions about how YOU would price the quilting on these quilts. If you have responded, thank you so much for doing so.

So far there have been only a few responses. Two of the quilts had 6 responses and the other two quilts have had only 2 and 4 responses. I know that world events have been in the forefront of everyone’s thinking. As we settle into the “new normal” of our lives, please take a few minutes to respond to the survey. I will leave the survey open for a few more days.

To view the survey, Click Here

On a more serious note – we are all struggling with our “new normal” of living under pandemic conditions which can / do include mandated self-isolation, social distancing, and other restrictions to prevent the spread of the virus. At this moment, there is talk of extending these restrictions for another four weeks!

I KNOW this will not last forever and, deep in my gut, I KNOW we will all come out of this stronger and busier than ever before. But, until that happens, what do we do??? How will our businesses survive? I have to honestly say, I don’t know for sure. I have some ideas, and I’m pretty sure you have some ideas too. Maybe you don’t have any ideas – and that’s OK – but you are open to any ideas or suggestions.

Let’s work together and see if we can find some ideas, suggestions, thoughts and strategies on how to keep our quilting businesses going, and possibly thriving, during the next few months.

I am going to host a Zoom meeting on Thursday, April 2, 2020 at 1 pm Pacific Time. There we can talk to each other and share our ideas and thoughts on how to keep our business going during this time. This is a FREE meeting, but you do have to register. To register, send me an email at LongarmU@aol.com and let me know you are interested in attending. I will then send you an email with all the details for the meeting on Thursday afternoon.

In your email, if you would like, let me know what your biggest business problem / issue / situation is during these uncertain times. It may be something we can talk about during the meeting. And of course, no names would be associated with any problems / issues / or situations.

I don’t know if we will solve any problems / issues/ or situations, but talking about them will help us all!

I know that as women (I know there are a few guys here) we are VERY resilient and many times we do our best work when we put our heads together and work on our problems together.

Again, send me an email letting me know you are interested in attending this meeting on Thursday, April 2, 2020 at 1 pm Pacific Time.

If you have any questions about this or need more information, please contact me at LongarmU@aol.com

I am looking forward to talking and problem solving with you on this Thursday, April 2, 2020 at 1 pm Pacific Time.

About Cindy Roth
Mother of 3, Grandmother of 10 and quilting forever!

Leave a comment